Goldie Goldbloom

Goldie Goldbloom is the author of The Paperbark Shoe – winner of the AWP Novel Award and many other prizes, as well as a collection of short stories, You Lose These. Her work has been selected for the Best Australian Short Stories, and has been published in journals such as The Kenyon Review, Prairie Schooner, and Narrative. Hunger Mountain awarded her their Nonfiction prize (2014). She teaches at the University of Chicago and at Northwestern University ever since being named as their Simon Blattner Fellow. She is the recipient of a NEA Fellowship, a Brown Foundation-Dora Maar House Fellowship, a Jerusalem Post Prize, and a Rona Jaffe Fellowship. She is a founding board member of Eshel, an advocacy organization for LGBTQ minorities and a mother of eight.

Books from this author

Women of a Certain Rage
Women of a Certain Age
You Lose These + other stories


Aurealis Award Best Fantasy Novel (Shortlisted 2018)
Hunger Mountain Nonfiction prize (Winner 2014)
New Writers Award for Fiction (Winner 2011)
Foreword Reviews’ Book of the Year Literary Fiction (Winner 2011)
Jerusalem Post International Fiction Prize
Association of Writers & Writing Programs (AWP) Novel Award (Winner 2008)
Hadassah Brandeis Award (Winner 2010)