Susan Midalia

Susan Midalia is the author of three short story collections, all shortlisted for major Australian literary awards: A History of the Beanbag, An Unknown Sky and Feet to the Stars. Her debut novel The Art of Persuasion was published in 2018. She also works as a freelance editor, mentor and workshop facilitator, and has had articles published on contemporary Australian women’s fiction in national and international journals.

Books from this author

Everyday Madness
The Art of Persuasion


Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards (Shortlisted 2016, 2007)
Queensland Literary Award (Shortlisted 2013)
Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award (Longlisted 2013, 2008)