Premier’s shortlist announced

Fremantle Press authors Ray Glickman, Ezekiel Kwaymullina, Sally Morgan and Caitlin Maling have each been shortlisted for a 2016 Western Australian Premier’s Book Award from a national field of 792 entrants across nine categories.

We All Sleep by Ezekiel Kwaymullina and Sally Morgan was shortlisted in the children’s category while Ray Glickman’s Reality and Caitlin Maling’s Conversations I’ve never had were shortlisted for a WA emerging author award.

Ray Glickman said he was stoked to be shortlisted. ‘The reality is just sinking in,’ he quipped.

Caitlin Maling said she was excited to be acknowledged among other great WA writers. ‘It’s particularly special to be shortlisted for the WA Emerging Writer as my book is so definitively about growing up in WA,’ said Maling.

The winners will be announced on Monday 3 October 2016.

Books discussed
Conversations I've never had

Share via: