Western Australian kids choose their favourites

Fremantle Press creators James Foley, Norman Jorgensen, Sally Morgan, Sally Murphy, Chris Nixon, Chris Owen and Dianne Wolfer have all been shortlisted for a 2017 West Australian Young Readers’ Book Award.

The West Australian Young Readers’ Book Award is a statewide readers’ choice award that invites young people to read picture books, books for younger readers and books for older readers and then to rate them as ‘terrific’, ‘good’, ‘okay’ or ‘awful’. It’s a wonderful way to get kids involved in reading and our authors are always particularly thrilled when their work is chosen by the kids themselves.

Click on the book covers below to find out more about the Fremantle Press titles shortlisted for the award.

9781925164190_WEBSMALL 9781925163919_WEBSMALL 9781925163339_WEBSMALL 9781925163131_WEBSMALL

For more information on how to participate visit http://wayrba.org.au.

Books discussed
The Smuggler's Curse
Sister Heart

Share via: