Who are the 10 most snap-happy Fremantle Press authors to follow on Instagram?

Being an author isn’t all about words, and it turns out lots of the Fremantle Press authors are pretty handy with a camera too.

Follow our snap-happy authors on Instagram using the handles below to like, share, connect and explore what they get up to when they’re not scribbling away.



Fiona Burrows, author and illustrator of Violet and Nothing.

Fiona B instagram

James Foley, author and illustrator of the S.Tinker Inc. series of graphic novels that include Brobot, Dungzilla and Gastronauts.

James F instagram

Kelly Canby, author and illustrator of The Hole Story and Rodney.

Kelly C instagram

Madelaine Dickie, 2014 winner of the City of Fremantle T.A.G. Hungerford Award and author of Troppo.

Madelaine D instagram

Amanda Curtin, author of Kathleen O’Connor of Paris.

Amanda C instagram

Dave Warner, author of Before It Breaks, City of Light, Clear to the Horizon and River of Salt.

Dave W instagram

Holden Sheppard, 2018 winner of the City of Fremantle T.A.G. Hungerford Award.

Holden S instagram

Ian Mutch, author and illustrator or More and More and More.

Ian M instagram

Cristy Burne, author of To the Lighthouse and Off the Track.

Cristy B instagram

Nandi Chinna, author of Swamp and The Future Keepers.

Nandi Chinna instagram

To find out more about our authors and to discover new ones, follow us too at @fremantlepress.

FP insta

Share via: