SHOP NOW: free delivery anywhere in Australia for two or more books

Read an excerpt
ISBN: 9781760991012
Dimensions: 23.4x15.3cm
Pages: 264
Publication year: 2022
Publisher: Fremantle Press
Share via:      

After the Flood

Written by Dave Warner

$32.99 GST

Out of stock

Coming soon

SKU: 9781760991012 Categories: , , Tag:

A violent death by crucifixion near a remote north-west station has Detective Inspector Dan Clement and his Broome police officers disturbed and baffled. Other local incidents – the theft of explosives from a Halls Creek mine site, social justice protests at an abattoir, a break-in at a childhealth care clinic – seem mundane by comparison. But as Clement starts to make troubling connections between each crime, he finds himself caught in a terrifying race. In a landmass larger than Western Europe, he must identify and protect an unknown target before it is blown to bits by an invisible enemy.

After the Flood is the thrilling new novel in the award-winning Dan Clement series.

Pages: 264
Publication Year: 2022
Publisher: Fremantle Press
Share via:      
Dave Warner photographed in Customs House bar at Circular Quay, NSW, on 20 February 2017 by Bleddyn Butcher

Dave Warner

Dave Warner is an author, musician and screenwriter. He has written none novels and six non-fiction books. His first novel, City of Light, won the Western Australian Premier’s Book Award for Fiction, and Before it Breaks (2015) the Ned Kelly Award for best Australian crime fiction. His novel Clear to the Horizon features the lead […]